We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Stardust Thief

Hardcover / ISBN-13: 9780356517438

Price: £14.99

ON SALE: 19th May 2022

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Fantasy

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

The Stardust Thief will transport you, enchant you, and revive your belief in the magic of storytelling’ Shelley Parker-Chan, author of She Who Became the Sun

Inspired by stories from One Thousand and One Nights, The Stardust Thief weaves the gripping tale of a legendary smuggler, a cowardly prince and a dangerous quest across the desert to find a magical lamp.

Neither here nor there, but long ago…

Loulie al-Nazari is the Midnight Merchant: a criminal who, with the help of her jinn bodyguard, hunts and sells illegal magic. When she saves the life of a cowardly prince, she draws the attention of his powerful father, the sultan, who blackmails her into finding an ancient lamp.

With no choice but to obey or be executed, Loulie journeys with the sultan’s oldest son to find the artefact. Aided by her bodyguard, who has secrets of his own, they must survive ghoul attacks, outwit a vengeful jinn queen and confront a malicious killer from Loulie’s past. And, in a world where story is reality and illusion is truth, Loulie will discover that everything – her enemy, her magic, even her own past – is not what it seems, and she must decide who she will become in this new reality.

Praise for The Stardust Thief:

‘Sizzling with action and secrets, The Stardust Thief is a grand adventure with unforgettable characters, enchanting magic, and plenty of heart’ Melissa Caruso, author of The Tethered Mage

‘A thrilling adventure about found families, ancient magic and stories that linger’ S. A. Chakraborty, author of The City of Brass

The Stardust Thief is a dream written upon a page – absorbing, lingering and poignantly told. Abdullah weaves a sweeping adventure of tales within tales, while laying bare the ways those we love can both uplift us and break our hearts’ Andrea Stewart, author of The Bone Shard Daughter

‘Abdullah transports readers into this rich world and literary heritage’ Library Journal

‘A marvellous plunge into a beautifully crafted adventureKirkus

‘This powerful, intriguing adventure will leave readers eager for more’ Publishers Weekly

Abdullah is a gifted storyteller. . . [bringing] to life a rich world, rife with magic, where anything that can be dreamed up can happen’ Booklist

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Reviews

Abdullah is a gifted storyteller. . . [bringing] to life a rich world, rife with magic, where anything that can be dreamed up can happen
BOOKLIST
You'll be charmed immediately by the characters and pulled in by this exploration of how the stories we hear and the stories we tell ourselves - beautiful and heartbreaking alike - shape us. Perfect for fans of S.A. Chakraborty's City of Brass
C.L. Clark, author of THE UNBROKEN
Abdullah has created a sumptuous feast of richly layered classic tales, and characters who will have you hungering to unravel their mysteries. The Stardust Thief will transport you, enchant you, and revive your belief in the magic of storytelling.
Shelley Parker-Chan, author of SHE WHO BECAME THE SUN
The Stardust Thief is a dream written upon a page - absorbing, lingering and poignantly told. Abdullah weaves a sweeping adventure of tales within tales, while laying bare the ways those we love can both uplift us and break our hearts
Andrea Stewart, author of THE BONE SHARD DAUGHTER
A thrilling adventure about found families, ancient magic and stories that linger
S. A. Chakraborty, author of THE CITY OF BRASS
Sizzling with action and secrets, The Stardust Thief is a grand adventure with unforgettable characters, enchanting magic, and plenty of heart
Melissa Caruso, author of THE TETHERED MAGE
A marvellous plunge into a beautifully crafted adventure
KIRKUS
Abdullah transports readers into this rich world and literary heritage
LIBRARY JOURNAL
This powerful, intriguing adventure will leave readers eager for more
PUBLISHERS WEEKLY